If you attempt to delete a session or retreat, you will receive a warning. This is intentional so that
any existing participant or volunteer records attached to that session or retreat are retained. See below for an
illustrated view of this function.
1. Log in to the application. From the Home page click on Encounter Sessions/Retreats.
2. From the overview screen, double-click the desired session to open it.
3. If you attempt to delete this session (3a), the following warning message will appear (3b):
4. The application will not allow you to delete a session at this point so that the individual records
(participants and volunteers) attached to this session will be retained.
5. To delete an existing session or retreat, follow these steps:
From the session overview page, select Participants from the left navigation bar.
6. From the session participants list, select the top left checkbox to select all participants (6a). Next,
click the delete icon (6b).
7. A confirmation window will appear. You must select the Delete button (7a) to delete all the participants
from this session. If you do not want to delete all the participants, click on the X (7b) in the top right corner
of the window to exit.
NOTE: You can delete volunteers in the same manner. If you have volunteers assigned to this session,
they must be deleted before you can delete the session.
8. Once all participants and volunteers are deleted from the session, you can now safely delete the session
itself (8a, then 8b). Deleting all participants and volunteers from this session will be remove the session from
the Faith Journey and Journey Points tabs on their Profile page. Their profile will NOT be deleted.