ARTICLE: Deleting Contacts and Recovering Deleted Contacts in Reach
When a contact is deleted in Reach, they are not actually deleted, they are hidden. We do not delete contact data so that a complete history for a student can be recovered at any time in the future if it is required. For simplicity, we refer to these hidden contacts as deleted contacts because they are not visible in your portal.
Deleting and recovering deleted contacts is done in the People Management menu option. Not all users will have access to the People Management menu.
Deleting contacts is simply a matter of opening the user's profile in the People Management > View Contacts screen and clicking on the Delete button, or by setting their Deleted field to "Yes" and save your changes. Once deleted a contact will no longer be visible in Reach.
If you are deleting a student then best practice is to also delete the student's parents.
Reviewing and recovering deleted contacts is done in the People Management >> View Deleted Contacts screen.
In the Deleted Contacts dialogue you can search for any criteria of a deleted user and any matching records will be displayed in a list below the search dialogue.
Opening the profile of a deleted contact will allow you to reset their Deleted Status to NO in order to reset the user as active in your portal.
ARTICLE: Parents as Host for Another Student
Many times parents of one student are associated as a host for another student, causing the parent to wonder why they are seeing leave requests in their Reach parent account for someone else's child. Partial visibility will occur if a parent is a ...
ARTICLE: How to Bulk Edit Contacts in Reach
Find it: People Management > Bulk Edit When you need to change a large number of contacts in Reach at once you can use the Bulk Edit feature in the People Management menu. Step 1 Go to your People Management screen and filter your view to show the ...
ARTICLE: How to Add a New Student to Reach
Find it: People Management >> View Contacts >> Add New Contact You can add a new students to Reach at any time by going to the People Management menu. Step-by-step guide For adding new Students there are 4 compulsory sections that you need to add ...
ARTICLE: Temporary Student not Managed by Sync
If your Reach database is controlled by the data sync with your school system, students who are not identified as students in the system will be removed from Reach with every sync update. However, you can set the student profile to NOT be managed by ...
ARTICLE: How to Add Photo to Student, Staff, Parent or Host Profiles
Managing profile photographs is a simple matter of uploading an image file to the user's profile. All contacts in Reach can have a photograph installed, it is not confined to students. File Type Preference JPG or PNG is preferable File Dimensions ...