Duplicate Visitor Names

            To use this function, you will need to be running the latest version of VisitorRego - contact our support team to upgrade. 

            In the interests of privacy, a visitor registering with the same name as another visitor should not be shown another visitors details. Generally VisitorRego will auto populate with a returning visitors details for a quick and easy registration. This can be turned off - see here for a guide.

            When someone enters their name (on registering) - if two more people with the same name are found in the database - a dialogue box is shown, asking for verification of email address. The person can select a company/email or use the add button to add themselves as a new person.


            Updated: 13 Nov 2018 06:19 AM
            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            0 0