Privacy - Non-Display of Saved Name Details



            When using VisitorRego a returning visitors information is retrieved and displayed upon entering their name. This makes signing into your site quick and easy.

            In some circumstances a company may wish to not display this information for privacy reasons.

            In the
             
            latest version of the software VisitorRego has the function to switch this display of previous information on or off.

            To do this, from
             Admin mode choose Options> System Setup> Self Registration tab.




            Check the 'Don't show saved name details, when registering' box to keep previous visitor's details private.

            Click 'Apply'.

            By selecting this option all visitors will have to enter their details each time they visit.

            Updated: 13 Nov 2018 07:43 AM
            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            0 0