In the process of registering a visitor; data is captured. The following screens allows you to view, maintain and delete this data.
The screens to maintain a visitors company are accessed from theFile> Visitors Company option off the main menu.
Clicking on this menu item opens the visitor/contact company screen.
Click on 'by Company' and select company initial to bring up list.
Company The name of the company the visitor/contact/contractor represents.
Phone Contact phone number; typically their mobile number, but could be a company contact.
CustomerID The customer ID that will link to your own internal systems. This field is maintained from this screen only.
Category The category to which the customer belongs. This field is maintained from this screen only.
See Visitors This button, when clicked will show all visitors/contacts that are registered to this company.
See Regos This button, when clicked will show all registrations from this company.
To add a visitor company record:
Records are added and modified either via the reception or self registration screens (i.e. they can't be added via this screen)
To change a visitor company record
Click in the cell to be changed and make the changes as required. When the row is exited from the database will be updated.
To delete a visitor company record:
Highlight the entire row by using the row selector (grey cell to the left of the record to be deleted). Press the delete key to delete the record.
Several records can be deleted at the same time. To delete a series of records click on the first record to be deleted, hold the the <shift key> while clicking the last record in the selection to be deleted. This highlights the selection of record to be deleted. Then press the <Delete> key to delete the records.
Groups of selected records that are not in consecutive order can also be deleted. Click the first record to be deleted, hold the <ctrl key> while clicking the other records to be deleted. This highlights the selection of records to be deleted. Then press the <delete> key to delete the records. Take care, once deleted the records are gone!
Note: You can delete visitor company records even if there are visitor/contacts pointing this record. In this case when the visitor/contact is displayed there is no visitor company information.