ZeroDesktop
            Knowledge Base ZeroDesktop QualityTime General

            What happens to my data if I change to a new phone or tablet?

            Your data follows your account. If you switch to a new phone or tablet and login to the new device, you will be prompted to confirm that your account is about to bind to the new device. You will then be able to access all of our previously usage data on the new device.
            Updated: 28 Feb 2018 06:34 AM
            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            1 1